When an existing Pipedrive user switches to another team or leaves the company, you may want to replace them with a new user.
For security purposes, the best way to do this would be to deactivate the old user so they no longer have access and then add a new user in your Pipedrive account. You can do both by going to Settings > Manage users, and then clicking on either Deactivate under the user you want to deactivate or Add users to add a new user to your account.
What if I want to transfer data from the deactivated user to the new user?
Once you deactivate a user, you may find that this user had owned deals or contacts that now need to be reassigned to the new user, or another active user. You can easily reassign the items by following this article. Transferring data in this way will allow you to choose exactly what needs to be reassigned and prevent any confidential information from being shared.