When managing a team, there will be occasions when you will want certain users to not see specific information in your account. To allow you to categorize your users and dictate what items they will be allowed access to see, Pipedrive offers visibility groups.
While permission sets in Pipedrive dictate what actions the users in your account are able to perform, visibility groups dictate what information your users are able to view in Pipedrive.
To begin configuring your visibility groups, go to Settings > Manage Users > visibility groups.
The number of visibility groups you have is dependent on which subscription plan your company account is on.
Essential and Advanced plans
If you are on the Essential or Advanced plan, you will have the default group for all of your users.
You can configure the visibility of your leads, deals, people, organizations and products to one of two options:
|Item owner||Can view and edit: owner, admins of the app, followers, parent visibility group members.|
|All users||Can view and edit: everyone in the company.|
Professional, Power and Enterprise plans
If you are on the Professional, Power or Enterprise plan, you have the ability to create additional visibility groups – and sub-groups, if needed – for more detailed visibility breakdowns for the users in your Pipedrive company account.
|Item owner||This option is the most strict – item can be viewed and edited only by the owner, followers, admins of the app and parent visibility group members.|
|Item owner’s visibility group||For this option, Pipedrive provides visibility to items created by a user in this group to any other user in this same visibility group, as well as app admin user in the account and users in any parent group to this one.|
|Item owner’s visibility group and sub-groups||In this option, app admins and any user in the same, above, or below visibility groups will be able to see items created by users in this group.|
|All users||All users in the Pipedrive company are allowed to view and edit items created|
To add a user to a visibility group, open the visibility group settings and search for that user in the search bar. A Pipedrive user can only be associated with one visibility group at a time.
To remove a user from a visibility group, click on the "X" mark next to the user inside the visibility group. Then, the user will be transferred to the default group.
Users with account settings access can edit the pipeline visibility settings for users in the visibility groups by de-selecting the pipelines that each group should not be able to see. By default, all visibility groups will have access to all pipelines.
Visibility groups that don’t have access to specific pipelines will not be able to see any trace of the pipeline nor deals inside that pipeline in Pipedrive, as the pipeline will be completely hidden from their accounts.
Users with deals admin permission set will always have access to all pipelines and deals, regardless of the visibility group settings. Learn more about pipeline visibility in this article.
The number of custom visibility groups you can have depends on your subscription.
Number of groups
The Visible-to settings for an item in Pipedrive – like a deal, lead, contact person, organization or product – dictate that item’s specific visibility. An item’s visibility can differ from the visibility set by visibility group ownership. The visible-to settings can be edited in any detail view or in the list view.
Similar to the information above, the visible-to options are the same as the visibility options specific to your Pipedrive plan.
- Deal or contacts detail view:
- Leads detail view:
- List view:
Ownership establishes who owns the item in question. If you own an item in Pipedrive, you have permission to both see and edit it.
Every item imported will be marked as being owned by the user who created it unless otherwise marked as being owned by another user.
If you need to change owner settings, they can be controlled in the detail view or list view, similar to the visible-to setting noted above.