Can I delete my account?
You have several options if you want the data on your Pipedrive account to be completely deleted.
If you don’t intend to use your account anymore, simply go through the standard cancelation flow.
When a paid Pipedrive account is closed, that account and its data are scheduled for permanent deletion within six months of the date of closure. Trial accounts will be deleted within 30 days of the date of closure as per our data retention policies.
Once you’ve canceled your account, you’re all set and don’t need to take any further action.
If you want to delete your account data immediately, contact support and request a manual account deletion. Once deleted, the account will be removed from our system, meaning you won’t have access to it anymore.
Use the start-over link if you want to delete your account data without closing your account.
The link will delete all deals, people, organizations, products, notes and files in your account. It won’t, however, reset your account settings: pipelines, stages, custom fields, users, etc.
1. Only account settings admins can request the start-over link. If you want to start afresh, please contact our support team.
2. We recommend exporting your data before resetting or deleting your account, since it can’t be recovered once deleted.