The Insights feature will allow you to share your dashboard with internal and external users.
To share your dashboard with other users in your Pipedrive account, click on Share in the top right corner. You can then select the user you want to share the dashboard with. Dashboards can be shared with everyone in the account, selected users, or teams.
The other user will see your dashboard under the Shared with me section of their Insights navigation. This shared dashboard and reports are view only and can not be updated by other users than the owner. If any changes are made to the reports, they can be saved as a new report and added to your personal dashboard. The quick filters are still available and individual to the user, meaning you will be able to apply quick filters even when you are not the owner.
As a viewer of a report, users can not:
- Add reports to the shared dashboard.
- Remove reports from the dashboard.
- Add shared reports to other dashboards.
- Share the dashboards and reports with other users.
When a user is given access to a dashboard or report, they will receive an email notification. There are new “Shared with me” categories in the Reports and Dashboards sections of the Insights sidebar, where you can find them.
You will also be able to share your dashboard with non-Pipedrive users with a public link. To create a shareable link for your Insights dashboard, select a dashboard from your sidebar and click on Public link in the top right corner.
Once you create a link, you can copy it to your clipboard and easily send it to anyone who may be interested in how you and your team are doing.
Once the non-Pipedrive users opens the link, they will be able to view the dashboard. The shared dashboard will be updated in live time as the data in your dashboard is updated.
If you want to share the same dashboard with more than just one viewer group, you can create multiple links by clicking on Add new link under the existing links.
For example, if you want to share the same dashboard with your manager and clients, you can create two separate links and name them accordingly.
Click the pencil icon next to Shared with... to rename your link.
This way, if you want to revoke access for one group, you can do so while still keeping the other link active for your other group. To delete a dashboard link and revoke access for whoever has that link, click on the trash can icon next to each link.