What happens to my billing when I add a user in Pipedrive?
When you invite a user to join your Pipedrive account and give them deals app access, that new user will occupy a seat in your Pipedrive account.
- If you add a new user and already have an open seat in your account, then that user will occupy that open seat. In this case, nothing in the account's billing information will change.
- If you do not have an open seat in your account, adding a user will increase the billed seat count in your subscription. This means you will be billed immediately after the seat has been added to your account. The charge you see will be a prorated charge reflecting the time remaining in your current subscription cycle.
For example, if your monthly Advanced plan billing cycle started on March 5th and you add an extra seat on March 20th, you will be charged on March 20th the prorated amount of the time left of the current cycle for your extra seat. On April 5th, you will be billed the total amount for the users on the monthly Advanced plan.
You will see these changes and your billing update in your checkout summary.